73rd Innisfail Farmers & Farmerettes Bonspiel Results

The 2019 edition of the Innisfail Farmers & Farmerettes bonspiel wrapped up on Friday, January 25th at the Innisfail Curling Club following a week of competition and fellowship.

Skip Darren Oxtoby and Central Alberta Co-op is the winner of the 73rd annual Innisfail Farmers bonspiel.

His rink defeated Todd Marghall and Reese Cattle Company in the 2019 A-event final.

The B-event was won by Doug Schaefer and Howell's Excavating as they defeated Tim Kreil and Jackson's Pharmasave.

In the C-event it was Travis Phillips and Rocky Mountain Equipment/New Holland topped Ian Cook and UFA.

Dug Hunt skipped George's Farm Centre to the D-event title over Charlie Whatley and Innisfail Auction Mart.

Meantime, the Farmerettes champion this year is skip Corinne Lougheed and ATB Financial.

Lougheed's rink got past Irene Saunders and Poplar Grove Vet in the A-event final.

Shelley Bradshaw and Central Alberta Co-op won the B-event by outscoring Megan Buyks and Palliser Chevrolet.

In the C-event, Kim Lewis and Freeman Insurance won over Terri Smyth-Hunt and Canada Malting Company.

Helen Leduc lead Heartland Funeral Services past Jen Wood and Innisfail Veterinary Services in the D-event final.


More from Local News

Recently Played