40th Olds Farmers Bonspiel & 37th Olds Farmerettes Bonspeil Results

One of only two curlers to participate in all 40 editions of the Olds Farmers Bonspeil is the 2020 champion. Dennis Roemmele and Larry Flessatti have participated every year. Larry Flessatti has now won the A-Side title for the 3rd time after defeating Bert Pringle on Friday, February 14th. Meanwhile, the 37th annual Olds Farmerettes Bonspiel saw Kim Lewis beat Doris Neufeld in the A-Side final.

The 40th annual edition of the Olds Farmers Bonspiel has wrapped up.

The A-Side final on Friday, February 14th afternoon at the Olds Curling Club saw Larry Flesatti from Olds beat Bert Pringle.

For Flessatti, this is the third time he has won the Olds Farmers A-Side championship.

Derek Mathon from Innisfail won the B-Side final, Travis Phillips from Sundre took home the C-Side final and Trochu's Dan McArthur captured the C-Side title.

Meanwhile, Kim Lewis from Innisfail topped Doris Neufeld in the A-Side final to win the Olds Farmerettes Bonspiel in back to back years.

Overall, this is the fourth time Lewis has emerged as the champion at the Olds Farmerettes Bonspiel. This was the 37th annual edition of the event.

Deana Jensen from Water Valley was the B-Side final winner, while Cindy Zeer from Cochrane was victorious on the C-Side final.

More from Local News

Recently Played